Food hangover

by NattyFatty

Food and moods so inextricably linked. happy eating, sad eating, celebratory eating. Eating cause I have an excuse.

I attended a funeral this week and I gave myself a free pass. Faced with a table full of beige I had an opportunity to eat white carbs and cheese on a stick plus a whole host of sugary crap that should come with warnings. To be fair I usually bring my own food stacked away nicely in tupperware. I relish the strange looks if I’m honest I never get bored preaching clean living to people.

after I messed up on a diet be it calorie counting, weight watchers, slim fast, basically name it and I’ve done it. the onslaught begins.

I always used to start a diet on Monday as you do, or will hit the gym hard the next day or eat at a calorie deficit. This time I’m holding my hands up my greed got the better of me I chose to eat all that crap knowing full well I could have chosen not to but I let the wrong voice justify it.

I’m back on the grind, that one day turned into a weekend of eating for pleasure rather than fuel. After being strict with my nutrition for soo long my body became ill after all the sugar. I felt bloated, lethargic and gassy with an all day headache to boot. My set back reaffirmed clean eating  is the way for me, after dipping my toe into my old eating habits I know it’s something I want to leave firmly behind.